The Nativity Play

“Well it sounded nothing like my amazing plan after all, you know my motto, I found Rome in bricks I want a leave it in marble!” Proudly cried Augustus Caesar.

This term we have been working on the Nativity play. We have been looking through books and the Bible to create our very own nativity play. We made our own costumes and props. After mesmerising lines and figuring out were everything goes we performed a dress rehearsal to the other year 4s then we performed it to an age care who we go to see every term. Finally we performed it to our parents and our year two buddies.

A challenge was mesmerising my lines I overcome that by practicing at home instead of just school. Overall I really enjoyed performing.

Have you ever been in a play? What was it?

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *